About RWGNT 2018-05-18T12:35:38+00:00

Who We Are

Welcome to the Republican Women of Greater North Texas! RWGNT is one of the most vibrant, fastest-growing Republican women’s clubs in Texas and we proudly serve Frisco, McKinney, Allen, Prosper, and the surrounding areas. There is strength in numbers, and as an affiliate of both the National Federation of Republican Women and the Texas Federation of Republican Women, we know that we can have a much broader impact when we come together to work for Republican principles. We’re not just a group of like-minded women wearing red and having lunch once a month. We are a political force to be reckoned with!

We empower women to become involved in the political process through education, training, and opportunity. Our club works hard to elect Republican candidates, provide educational scholarships to young women, and serve our communities in many different areas. Come visit us at one of our regular lunch meetings on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 11:30, or join us for one of our many special events.  Please check our calendar for meeting times and locations.

There’s a reason so many outstanding women choose Republican Women of Greater North Texas. Whether you’re new to the area, new to political involvement, or just need the encouragement of fellow conservatives, RWGNT welcomes you! Please contact me at president@RWGNT.org for more information. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Cindy Asche
Cindy AschePresident
Elected 2017

2017 Board of Directors

  • President
    Cindy Asche

  • VP Programs
    Joanna Arnold

  • VP  Membership
    Tana Deiter

  • VP  Campaign Activities
    Gail Entrekin

  • VP  Ways and Means
    Donna Schmittler

  • VP  Legislation

  • VP Communications

  • Secretary
    Jenni Russell

  • Treasurer
    Pam Little

  • Parliamentarian
    Linda Waller

  • Immediate Past Pres.
    Glynis Chester

2017 Standing Committees

  • Caring for America
    Shannon Kilburn

  • Chaplain
    Janet Hannam

  • Directory

  • Historian

  • Hospitality
    Sandy Simpson

  • Scholarship
    Pennie Walters

  • Newsletter

  • Patrons
    Jean McIver

  • Phone Tree

  • Photographer

  • Sunshine
    Lori White

  • Website/Technology

Past Presidents

  • Terri Green  2011

  • Nancy Moore  2012

  • Sandy Simpson  2012

  • Terri Green  2013-2014

  • Glynis Chester 2015-2016