This year, we are awarding SEVEN young women with these scholarships. Congratulations to Emily Rayer, Sarah Bergmann, Jessica Searles, Jessica Elliott, Danielle Clower, Alexandra Thorson and Alexis Goluguri!

Sponsorship Benefits
  • Platinum Level ($2,000): receives recognition for the year on our website, newsletter, monthly meeting programs, slider at the scholarship dinner, table for campaign material the night of Scholarship and printed in the Scholarship Dinner Program. This also includes 2 tables for 8 (16 dinner tickets)
  • Gold Level ($1,000): receives recognition for the year on our website, newsletter and Scholarship Dinner Program, 1 table for 8 (8 dinner tickets)
  • Silver Level ($500): receives recognition on our website and Scholarship Dinner Program, half table (4 dinner tickets)
  • Bronze Level ($250): receives recognition on the Scholarship Dinner Program, 2 dinner tickets
  • For an additional $125 to the Gold, Silver or Bronze Sponsorship level, candidates may purchase a display table at the Scholarship Dinner.

2017 Recipients

Emily Rayer
Sarah Bergmann
Jessica Searles
Jessica Elliott
Danielle Clower
Alexandra Thorson
Alexis Goluguri

2016 Recipients
Laiken Ritchie
Nicole Sun
Lauren Wasson
Anna Flusche



2015 Recipients
Kate Craig
Susanna Lorenz
Sarah Meeks
Camila Boy
Ashlyn Young
2014 Recipients
McKenzie Johnson
Taylor Houston
Allison Gage
Shelby Jones
2013 Recipients
Madison Pfaff
J’Lynn Vacek
2012 Recipient
Caitlin Gillespie
2011 Recipient
Cassidy Black

The Shirley Melton Johnson ($2,000), Senator Florence Shapiro ($2,000), Senator Jane Nelson ($2,000), and the Maus Collin College ($1500) Scholarships are awarded annually at our spring Gala and Fundraiser, and  benefit outstanding women from North Texas. Applications are put through a rigorous selection process that evaluates students based on academic performance, significant involvement in extra curricular activities, volunteerism and community service. Only the best and brightest have a chance at receiving this well deserved honor. Our communities, with both the residents and small businesses, have a long history of giving back and investing in the future with RWGNT playing a key role in this effort through scholarships.

Individuals and businesses play a key role in the success of our scholarship fundraising efforts. We need your support in providing wine bottles for the “Wine Wall.” The wine bottle donations (valued at $15 or more) will allow you a chance to promote yourself or business to residents in our community and donors who will participate in the bidding. Services or experiences like unique dinners and travel are always welcome and will be prominently displayed along with information about your company. Feel free to be creative! Don’t have an item to donate? We have sponsorships available!

We hope to underwrite the entire event’s expenses AND scholarship funds! Any additional funds generated from this event will be used to fund future scholarships, donations towards organizations that we support such as Frisco Reach Out, Samaritan’s Inn, Boys and Girls Club, Wreaths Across America, Polar Express, Republican campaigns, club activities etc.

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors!


Platinum Sponsors:
Pam Little for Fairview Town Council
Dru Wade Newman


Gold Sponsors:
Cindy Asche for Frisco City Council
Suzanne Wade
Texas Senator Florence Shapiro
Congressman Sam Johnson
Veronica and Brian Birkenstock
Judge Sherry Shipman
Judge Tiffany Haertling
Judge Margaret Barnes

Silver Sponsors:
Frisco City Councilman Bob Allen
Terri Green for Frisco City Council

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors!

Bronze Sponsors:
Phil Ramirez for FISD Board of Trustees
Henry Lessner, CFP, Wealth Management Group, LLC


Sharon Day

Keynote Speaker
Former Co-Chairman, RNC


Allie Beth Stuckey

Guest Speaker
The Conservative Millennial Blogger


Myers Jackson

Celebrity Auctioneer
from HGTV’s Texas Flip n’ Move